Monome Release Details

Monome - CD - Digital Release 2012

1. Scales
2. Organ
3. Southbound
4. Anthem
5. Koshigaya
6. Catville
7. Inverno

There's much to admire in these compositions, whose strong melodic core is instantly gratifying. Those patient enough to go a little deeper into the music will be further rewarded, as there are subtleties aplenty in the contrasting moods and textures, as well as the unfolding dynamics and deeply felt lyricism in the playing. This is a fine debut from a contemporary jazz quartet from whom there's hopefully a lot more to come.

Ian Patterson@AllAboutJazz